Keeping up with Gaddafi

28Feb11

Every now and then I come across a clip from Charlie Brooker on one of the sites I read, and I’m like, “Who the hell is Charlie Brooker?” After I watch it and wipe the tears away, then I remember: Charlie Brooker is awesome.

The reason I keep forgetting is, apparently, because (according to BoingBoing, where I learned of this clip) BBC4 lawyers have locked down clip availability from his ‘10 O’Clock Live‘ program on YouTube for various Byzantine legal reasons. But there are a number of older segments from his previous shows, including an always-appreciated love letter to The Wire, so go forth and watch, my children!

On the other hand, if you just want to make fun of Gaddafi some more, here’s a house remix of him ranting.



No Responses Yet to “Keeping up with Gaddafi”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment